Annual Meeting Results

Laclede Electric Cooperative (LEC) held its Annual Membership Meeting on August 23, 2019 at the Cowan Civic Center in Lebanon. Members voted for the cooperative’s Board of Directors and heard reports on the Cooperative’s operations and financial performance.

The following LEC members were elected to serve on the Board for three years: Jack Harris from District 1; Melvin Hoffman from District 2 and Michael Rouse from District 3. A total of 1,204 members registered and approximately 3,000 people attended this year’s Annual Membership Meeting.

Before the business meeting, attendees were entertained by the high energy Retro Rock and Country Band, Super RedHawks, which featured their original “Willie Wiredhand” song.

In his remarks, CEO/General Manager, Marc Roecker, highlighted the way the cooperative holds true to the mission of providing convenience, comfort and productivity to our members and communities through safe, reliable and reasonably-priced electric service.

The students selected to represent Laclede Electric Cooperative on the Annual Youth Tour to Washington, D.C. and Missouri Cooperative Youth and Leadership Experience were brought on stage and recognized by everyone in attendance.

We would like to thank all our members who attended this year’s Annual Meeting and look forward to seeing you next year.

The detailed election results were as follows:

District number 1        Jack Harris                 582

James Don Steward   254

Vincent Finelli            100


District number 2        Melvin Hoffman          506

Gary Meads               446


District number 3        Michael Rouse            588

Robert Howell             314


Sorry, comments are closed for this post.